EE 2240 Class Notes and Videos - Fall 2021

Please select from the choices below:

Tuesday,August 24 Introduction Notes Video
Thursday,August 26 Components (R, L, C, V), PSC, Power, and Connections (KCL, KVL) Notes Video
Tuesday,August 31 KCL, KVL, Series and Parallel Equivalent Resistance Notes Video
Thursday,September 02 Voltage and Current Division Notes Video
Tuesday,September 07 Power Calculations Notes Video
Thursday,September 09 Homework and Practice Problems Notes Video
Tuesday,September 14 Practice Problems Notes Video
Thursday,September 16 Class Dismissed due to Potential Covid-19 Exposure
Tuesday,September 21 Nodal Analysis Notes Video
Thursday,September 23 Dependent (or Controlled) Sources & Nodal Analysis Notes Video
Tuesday,September 28 No Class: Excused for Exam #1
Thursday,September 30 Mesh Analysis Notes No Video Available
Tuesday,October 05 Mesh Analysis (continued), MATLAB, LTspice Notes Video
Thursday,October 07 MATLAB and LTspice Notes Video
Tuesday,October 12 Superposition Notes Video
Thursday,October 14 Thevenin & Norton Theorems, Source Transformation, OpAmps Notes Video
Tuesday,October 19 OpAmp Circuits Notes Video
Thursday,October 21 Class Dismissed due to Potential Covid-19 Exposure
Tuesday,October 26 Superposition Review, Maximum Power Transfer Notes Video
Thursday,October 28 A Simple Analog Computer Notes Video
Tuesday,November 02 LTspice Subcircuits Notes Video
Download National Semiconductor LM741 Model
Download Example 1 Netlist using "Ideal" OpAmp Model
Download Example 2 Netlist using "LM741.MOD" Model
Thursday,November 04 No Class: Excused for Exam #2
Tuesday,November 09 Transient Analysis of RC and RL Circuits Notes Video
Thursday,November 11 Transient Analysis of RLC Circuits Notes Video
Tuesday,November 16 Class Dismissed
Thursday,November 18 Transient Analysis of RLC Circuits with Sources and Switches Notes Video
Tuesday,November 23 Fall Recess, No Class
Thursday,November 25 Fall Recess, No Class